radarrelop.blogg.se

Dragon center rgb
Dragon center rgb











When investigating my frequent BSODs, I came across several threads mentioning MSI Dragon Center, claiming it was known for causing BSODs. So the overclocking tab was disabled, as well as network management and the driver updater).Įven having Dragon Center Installed, but not running, caused BSOD. (I had almost all Dragon Center features disabled, as I only wanted to control the motherboard RGB LEDs. I tried changing RAM, CPU, motherboard, many many clean installs of Windows 10 and experimenting wih different drivers. I'm just curious to see what the general consensus is.įor me, MSI Dragon Center was the cause of frequent BSODs I couldn't solve. I hope this thread doesn't come off as whiny, because I realize how lucky I am. I don't doubt people have had issues with the software, but is this a case of the vocal minority making the problem seem more prevalent? I'd like to hear the experiences, both positive and negative, of anyone that's currently using the software. I've looked into some alternatives and workarounds: OpenRgb (not sure if it works on 30 series), Mystic Light 3.0 by itself (apparently doesn't work on x570 or 30 series), and this reddit post detailing how to maybe reduce the amount of bloatware. I could just not install Dragon Center, but then I'd have the big rgb strip on the GPU set to rainbow. The issues I've heard of include: locking CPU at a specific clock, causing crashes, not remembering rgb settings, accidentally deleting Mystic Light, overriding Afterburner's fan settings, etc.

dragon center rgb dragon center rgb

Specifically, it seems to me that a lot of people have issues with Dragon Center. From what I understand, MSI makes pretty good GPUs and okay to good mobos, but their software isn't great. Like any "rational" person, I did my research into MSI's products after buying the card. So I was able to get my hands on the MSI 3080 Gaming X Trio from my local Micro Center.













Dragon center rgb